play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

5 Alan Tully Cars
4.9

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent personal service

    By JAN S on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a low mileage BMW Series 7 car at a great price from Alan Tully Cars. The vehicle was immaculately presented and Mr Tully and his son were a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Nora Nissan - new addition to family

    By LISA D on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Lovely friendly service throughout with no pushy sales. Great selection of cars available and prompt to test drive and service etc. Will definitely be back when I next change car. Thanks to Anthony, Alan and Joe. X


  • 5

    Used Car

    By DARRYL L on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant experience for once when buying a car....after research on the internet I came and test drove and purchased my new car within 45 minutes A1 service recommended


  • 5

    Second To None...

    By CLAIRE W on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nothing less than first class service from both Joe & Alan. Buying and choosing a car is such a big decision but with their knowlege, experience and sound advice, I know the car I drove away in is the right one for me. I wouldn't want to buy a car from anywhere else now and have recommended Alan Tully Cars to all my friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent a pleasure for sure.

    By NATALIE B on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Happy to do a few things to car before we purchased it is full year mot and 2 new tyres etc. Will definitely buy next car from them as real peace of mind that not dealing with rogues like we have at other car sales places. 30 plus years in business must mean something.


  • 5

    No sales pressure and very helpful

    By LESLIE R on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a 2008 mini clubman from Alan with only 16000 miles on it, its divine. On viewing the car I was given the keys and gave it a test drive and not once was there sales pressure, I was just left alone to do my own thing. If there is a problem after buying you just speak to Alan and it's sorted, I would definitely recommend anybody wanting a quality secondhand car to go and have a look at Alan Tully Cars. Les Robinson


  • 5

    Happy

    By Charles B on 18 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy to deal with and very professional.


  • 5

    Excellent and outstanding customer service

    By Joanne C on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Love , love ,love my new mini which I purchased from these guys , what a great selling/purchase experience. I travelled from Rotherham after searching for ages for my perfect car , Joe and the team were brilliant, an excellent company with outstanding personal attention. After test driving the car I knew it was "the one". I travelled down a week later to pick up my new purchase and it was all due to the service , professionalism and care taken to ensure everything was spot on. I would highly recommend this company to any one looking to buy a new car, they have some fantastic cars in stock. Thank you once again ............ You should be very proud of your team and your company


  • 5

    5 months and still waiting for service invoice

    By Nikolaos P on 02 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought a car from Allan Tully in Jan 2017. Car came neat and clean, and delivered on time. Small problem with the electronic boot mechanism blocking appeared shortly after purchase, but it is intermittent so they might not have known. Part of the deal was to have it serviced before I took it out, and they told me they did, but did not have any service invoice for me when the car was delivered (which I wanted fot the car's service history). They said they were getting all the invoices at the end of the month from their affiliated garage, and they would have sent then. 5 months later I am still waiting. To my repetitive emails, they replied once (more than a month after purchase) saying that they were waiting for the invoice, then nothing. At this point I am wondering if the car actually got serviced; looking at the oils, they dont look new to new to me, but I am not an expert so I will take it to a garage and check at this point...


  • 5

    A great car, a pleasant experience.

    By Corin G on 05 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I spent many months looking for a specific car. As soon as I saw the Boxster on the website I took a punt and put a deposit on the car. I am delighted to say that when I saw the car it was in fantastic condition with a great history. The car is a credit to its previous owner and well done to Alan Tully in finding such a clean vehicle. The team at Alan Tully Cars were excellent. There was no pushy sales.


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL