play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service!!

    By Michael M on 08 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I actually bought my car on holiday. Seen it online, called the night before, drove down from York the next day and within 45min was driving back up with a new car, whilst trading in my old one!! I received fantastic, friendly assistance with a relaxed yet professional manner. Great service cannot recommend highly enough!!!


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure dealing with Alan Tully cars!

    By Linda K on 20 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a beautiful car from 'Alan Tully Cars'. Their Customer Service is the best I have experienced full stop! I was a bit apprehensive initially but once I had spoken to Mr Tully I was absolutely confident that the car I was buying was indeed a brilliant buy! There was no flannel about 'other people showing interest in the car' he was very helpful and easy to talk to and answered everything I asked. Being a woman sometimes we are put off talking to the usual 'Sales Rep' especially when it comes to cars because most of us don't really know when they are talking rubbish. I saw the car rang Mr Tully up even though it was a Sunday he was very happy to talk to me. Rang the next day and he very kindly got someone to drive the car 85 miles with the Crossfire to my home in Holmfirth The car was immaculate I was over the moon when I saw it and have nothing but praise for the people of this 'family run business'. When customer service is paramount they excelled I


  • 5

    Fist class service.

    By Michael S on 06 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    These guys have gone a long way in restoring my confidence in used car dealers. After looking for quite some time to find my dream car I came across these on Auto trader. The car may not have been the most expensive they have ever sold but that did not matter. The car did develop a fault after around one week but that was something no-one could have foreseen. All it took to resolve the issue was a call to Joe and it was sorted over the phone without the need for me to drive some 80 odd miles. These chaps will be getting more of my business in the future and I shall recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a quality vehicle. Thanks Guys.


  • 5

    Happy motoring

    By Michael H on 27 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I saw a passat estate on autotrader from Alan Tully cars and went to look and had a test drive. Found it needed 2 tryes and asked if these would be changed. No problem. Also asked for a towbar to be fitted and again no problem. went back 2 wweks later to collect the car and have been happily driving it since the 10th of June. Pleasant people to deal with and am happy to recommend them to other people.


  • 5

    Happy

    By Charles B on 18 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy to deal with and very professional.


  • 5

    Excellent and outstanding customer service

    By Joanne C on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Love , love ,love my new mini which I purchased from these guys , what a great selling/purchase experience. I travelled from Rotherham after searching for ages for my perfect car , Joe and the team were brilliant, an excellent company with outstanding personal attention. After test driving the car I knew it was "the one". I travelled down a week later to pick up my new purchase and it was all due to the service , professionalism and care taken to ensure everything was spot on. I would highly recommend this company to any one looking to buy a new car, they have some fantastic cars in stock. Thank you once again ............ You should be very proud of your team and your company


  • 5

    5 months and still waiting for service invoice

    By Nikolaos P on 02 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought a car from Allan Tully in Jan 2017. Car came neat and clean, and delivered on time. Small problem with the electronic boot mechanism blocking appeared shortly after purchase, but it is intermittent so they might not have known. Part of the deal was to have it serviced before I took it out, and they told me they did, but did not have any service invoice for me when the car was delivered (which I wanted fot the car's service history). They said they were getting all the invoices at the end of the month from their affiliated garage, and they would have sent then. 5 months later I am still waiting. To my repetitive emails, they replied once (more than a month after purchase) saying that they were waiting for the invoice, then nothing. At this point I am wondering if the car actually got serviced; looking at the oils, they dont look new to new to me, but I am not an expert so I will take it to a garage and check at this point...


  • 5

    A great car, a pleasant experience.

    By Corin G on 05 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I spent many months looking for a specific car. As soon as I saw the Boxster on the website I took a punt and put a deposit on the car. I am delighted to say that when I saw the car it was in fantastic condition with a great history. The car is a credit to its previous owner and well done to Alan Tully in finding such a clean vehicle. The team at Alan Tully Cars were excellent. There was no pushy sales.


  • 5

    Old school genuine no waffle garage proprietors

    By Kevin J on 02 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged my vehicle at Alan Tully cars, after driving there from Grimsby and it was definitely worth the trip. Nothing was to much trouble, Joe came out and set all the sat nav and Bluetooth for me arranged the fitting of a tow bar and every thing was done ready for us to drive away. Two really nice genuine guys and I would go back any time. Thank you very much and the Honda CRV drives great.


  • 5

    Superb car.................brilliant service !

    By Phil N on 25 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found the exact car I was looking for on-line and then enjoyed a relaxed visit to the immaculate showroom. The car was exactly as described so we did the deal on the day. Nice to deal with a professional outfit and Alan in particular. When I'm ready to change again, I'll be back. Many thanks


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL