play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent personal service

    By JAN S on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a low mileage BMW Series 7 car at a great price from Alan Tully Cars. The vehicle was immaculately presented and Mr Tully and his son were a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Nora Nissan - new addition to family

    By LISA D on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Lovely friendly service throughout with no pushy sales. Great selection of cars available and prompt to test drive and service etc. Will definitely be back when I next change car. Thanks to Anthony, Alan and Joe. X


  • 5

    Used Car

    By DARRYL L on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant experience for once when buying a car....after research on the internet I came and test drove and purchased my new car within 45 minutes A1 service recommended


  • 5

    Second To None...

    By CLAIRE W on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nothing less than first class service from both Joe & Alan. Buying and choosing a car is such a big decision but with their knowlege, experience and sound advice, I know the car I drove away in is the right one for me. I wouldn't want to buy a car from anywhere else now and have recommended Alan Tully Cars to all my friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent a pleasure for sure.

    By NATALIE B on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Happy to do a few things to car before we purchased it is full year mot and 2 new tyres etc. Will definitely buy next car from them as real peace of mind that not dealing with rogues like we have at other car sales places. 30 plus years in business must mean something.


  • 5

    No sales pressure and very helpful

    By LESLIE R on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a 2008 mini clubman from Alan with only 16000 miles on it, its divine. On viewing the car I was given the keys and gave it a test drive and not once was there sales pressure, I was just left alone to do my own thing. If there is a problem after buying you just speak to Alan and it's sorted, I would definitely recommend anybody wanting a quality secondhand car to go and have a look at Alan Tully Cars. Les Robinson


  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Donna C on 24 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From first viewing of the car Anthony could not be more helpful! Really pleased with the great customer service, went above and beyond for us! Would certainly buy from them again! Thank you


  • 5

    Car purchased was well worth driving 165 miles

    By Brian F on 21 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent company to buy a vehicle from superb varied selection of cars


  • 5

    AMAZING SERVICE.

    By Mark B on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car is always a bit of a scary period. With so many dodgy dealers out there, it really is great to find a truly great car dealer and that's what Alan Tully cars is! I purchased a Jaguar F-Type, and travelled down from Manchester to get the car. The team met me at the garage and gave some great service, so I purchased the car. I actually had an issue with the back box of the car, and to my surprise Alan Tully cars paid for the repair even after I had paid and taken the car. I have never experienced this level of service from a main dealer or used car company before. Nothing was too much hassle for them, and they wanted to ensure I was 100% happy with my purchase. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alan Tully cars and will be certainly going back when I next look to purchase a new car.


  • 5

    Excellent salesmen-friendly and polite

    By Kenny G on 14 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After chatting on the phone, looking at the many photos online I was fairly satisfied I had found my next car. The description of the car sounded perfect! Reading reviews for Alan Tully cars I felt confident travelling from surrey to Nottingham. Took a day off work, bought my train ticket, spent half a day on the train. Was picked up at Nottingham Station by a lovely guy. He told me the history of the car I had seen, really polite and friendly. Showroom was immaculate, staff were all really nice and friendly. Sadly the car was not as perfect as I had believed. There were a couple of very small faults that were not mentioned or in photos. I was offered money off to get it fixed. Unfortunately I would have rather paid a little extra for the perfect car not paid less for a lesser one. Lovely guys though, gave me a lift back to the station and refunded my deposit on the same day. Really gutted, I was so looking forward to buying this car.


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL