play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent personal service

    By JAN S on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a low mileage BMW Series 7 car at a great price from Alan Tully Cars. The vehicle was immaculately presented and Mr Tully and his son were a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Nora Nissan - new addition to family

    By LISA D on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Lovely friendly service throughout with no pushy sales. Great selection of cars available and prompt to test drive and service etc. Will definitely be back when I next change car. Thanks to Anthony, Alan and Joe. X


  • 5

    Used Car

    By DARRYL L on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant experience for once when buying a car....after research on the internet I came and test drove and purchased my new car within 45 minutes A1 service recommended


  • 5

    Second To None...

    By CLAIRE W on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Nothing less than first class service from both Joe & Alan. Buying and choosing a car is such a big decision but with their knowlege, experience and sound advice, I know the car I drove away in is the right one for me. I wouldn't want to buy a car from anywhere else now and have recommended Alan Tully Cars to all my friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent a pleasure for sure.

    By NATALIE B on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Happy to do a few things to car before we purchased it is full year mot and 2 new tyres etc. Will definitely buy next car from them as real peace of mind that not dealing with rogues like we have at other car sales places. 30 plus years in business must mean something.


  • 5

    No sales pressure and very helpful

    By LESLIE R on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a 2008 mini clubman from Alan with only 16000 miles on it, its divine. On viewing the car I was given the keys and gave it a test drive and not once was there sales pressure, I was just left alone to do my own thing. If there is a problem after buying you just speak to Alan and it's sorted, I would definitely recommend anybody wanting a quality secondhand car to go and have a look at Alan Tully Cars. Les Robinson


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service

    By Andrew G on 05 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the time I first phoned them to enquire about a car I was interested in and for details of part x on my own car to doing deal, the service was excellent. I drove 90 miles to view the car and I was not disappointed. The guys at Alan Tully cars are so easy to deal with and there is no pushy sales talk. They answered every question and provided all the correct documents. There was a problem with the dual mass fly wheel on the clutch that I only noticed a few weeks after buying which may not have been apparent when they were selling it, however when I called them Joe told me to take it to my local mechanic and when it the problem was diagnosed, he offered to pay for parts and labour in my local garage straight away. He was very easy to deal with throughout the process and paid my local garage before the work done. I never felt like I was dealing with car salesmen and I would definitely recommend buying a car from them if you see one you like.


  • 5

    Friendly, honest and Genuine people.

    By alan C on 21 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I was looking for on line, a Chrysler Grand Voyager. Phoned Joe to arrange a viewing and test drive for the following day. I discovered a couple of items that were not 100% but Joe and Harry assured me that they would be fixed before I came back a week later to collect the car. During that time I had a few calls from Joe and Harry to keep me up to date and sure enough, when I collected the car from them it was perfect. Nice work lads, a pleasure to do business with you and highly recommended to anybody looking for a great deal.


  • 5

    The purchase of a Kia Sorrento

    By Debbie A on 20 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic service they gave my father back in June. We travelled from Lancaster to view a Kia Sorrento and when we got to Nottingham the car when started was not running right. After speaking to Joe he advised that he would book the car into the garage on Monday and would let us know the outcome. Monday came and we were told the outcome of the car and after conversing with my father he decided that he would still like the car after the fix had taken place. Joe then offered to fetch the car up to Lancaster for us to save us another journey down to Nottingham. The car is absolutely stunning and my dad loves it. I couldn't recommend Alan Tully cars enough. Thank you for the excellent service


  • 5

    SEAT Ibiza FR

    By Lucien P on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a SEAT Ibiza FR from the dealership around 3 months ago now. The car was described as seen and has been great ever since. Of course a few tiny marks due to the age of the vehicle and also upon inspection found that the AC condenser needed replacing. They were more than happy to include the replacement free of charge and re gas it still at the listed price of the vehicle. At the price of the car it was a no brainer based on every factor. When agreed to purchase the car, travelled from Bedford to Nottingham on the train and was picked up by a member of staff from the station. Everything was made easy and hassle free. Other cars were also displayed honestly. No awful touch ups or anything. Just good honest cars. Great dealership, great prices and great service. Would recommend to anyone far or local. Thank you.


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL