play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality product, traditional values

    By Lee S on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderfully relaxed sales experience, genuine, warm and friendly people. A family firm built on traditional values, hand picked quality cars. Would recommend to others and happily return for my next car.


  • 5

    A really good experience purchasing and after sale

    By Jon C on 05 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A really good experience purchasing and after sales support. We were left to browse the showroom in our own time, despite being close to closing time, and allowed to test drive the car unhindered. No pushy sales techniques just genuine interest and assistance when needed. After purchasing the vehicle it developed a fault. Through no part of the dealership, it was a know weak part on the cars that failed. Joe was more than helpful, agreeing to get the car diagnosed close to my home (50 miles from them). The diagnosis confirmed the problem and the work was carried out quickly without a quibble. All in all very happy with the service received.


  • 5

    Would've given 10 stars if that was an option.

    By Lynda O on 02 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding levels of customer service; after-sales service is equal to, if not better than, pre-sales! Fantastic attention to detail. I've had the perfect buying experience - no quibble with the bits that needed sorting (the vehicle is 9 years old after all, but it's pretty much immaculate having said that). Would highly recommend Alan Tully cars to anyone wanting to change their car. Lovely staff who go the extra mile.


  • 5

    Superb dealer with 5 star after care service!

    By Parm S on 25 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The reviews truly are justified! Why? I called up at 9am to see a car and Tull Cars arranged for the car to be serviced ready for my arrival from London. They stayed in contact via text message at all times to make sure I had an easy commute and of course he picked me up from the station in the car which was a great touch! I found him to be really competent and easy going. He had all the paperwork prepared as I had traveled up from London that morning. I experienced a minor issue a few days later, and Harry happily funded the money into my account without hesitation. I don't write reviews usually but on this occasion I had to make an exception.


  • 5

    Outstanding !!

    By Josh B on 18 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Simply Excellent - Best and Easiest purchase I've ever made. Harry and the team definitely went the extra mile From viewing to valet its perfect!! Car is fantastic but the service is even better.. Look no further to purchase your next car I certainly wont !


  • 5

    Another great buying experience

    By Merv T on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is the third car I have purchased fro Alan Tully cars. I have always found the team to be helpful with no pressure selling & you are left to browse at your own pace without the usual dealership pestering, sales pitch etc. The vehicles are as described & they are knowledgeable & approachable. I had an issue with a previous purchase which was resolved quickly with no quibbling.I would not hesitate to recommend Alan Tully cars to anyone considering a purchase, the prices & part exchange offers are sensible in relation to the quality.


  • 5

    WOW! - Fab Dealership

    By Wendy S on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We had been looking for a specific car for quite sometime and found a really clean low mileage example at Alan Tully cars. From the first contact Joe and Harry could not have been more helpful. We travelled from South Wales and the car was ready for us to test dive, no hard sale Harry handed over the keys and left us to it. We wanted a few minor scratches fixed and the electric seat which Joe agreed to no problem at all. We went back to collect the car a week later and drove back to South Wales, the car developed a very minor fault and I thought here we go! but joe could not have been more helpful, we booked the car into a local garage and without any quibbles Joe picked up the bill. Fair, honest, approachable and trustworthy aren't normally words I would use to describe a used car salesman but Joe was that and more, a real pleasure to deal with. When we are ready to upgrade the car in a few years I will be going back to Alan Tully cars and would recommend to anyone. Thanks Guys.


  • 5

    SATISFACTION

    By HARVEY G on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Black Jeep from them,Harry and the team very professional, no sales pressure at all,very satisfied, HG


  • 5

    Honest, open and fair

    By David H on 21 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great openness and honesty - resulting in us NOT buying the car we wanted ... very impressed indeed with straight dealing! We saw a car advertised , called the company, were given clear and accurate descriptions of the few minor faults ... we decided to go and see the car. All appeared well ... until an unusual sound was heard ... they promised to investigate and would call us if and when any repairs were complete ... however, the fault was much much bigger than either of us expected ... the company immediately offered to return our deposit (which they did) ... so were were disappointed that we couldn't have the car, but delighted with the way we were treated.


  • 5

    Very good long distance purchase

    By Terry C on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mini Cooper Diesel back in October 2017. Saw the car on AutoTrader, exchanged a few messages and then picked up the telephone. A few exchanges later I travelled up from Suffolk to Nottingham to close the deal and have been really pleased with the car since. All at the office were very helpful and there was absolutely no selling pressure. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a "previously enjoyed" car and I would be more than happy to buy from them again.


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL