play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 87 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Audi Q7 2008

    By Gary P on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've managed to get my hands on one of the cleanest examples of an Audi Q7 on the used car market. Joe and all of his team are a credit to the garage. They managed to get the vehicle ready in a short space of time including towbar fitting at a very competitive price. They have an impressive selection of genuine quality vehicles. Many thanks


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Yvonne M on 06 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I spent some time researching the replacement car, therefore knew what I was looking for , and found it at Alan Tully Cars Nottingham. And what a car!! There was no high pressure sales techniques at any time, was offered a trade in price on line which was honoured , no quibble!! Just good honest service. The whole process was very simple and straightforward. Thank You. In addition there was a great range of quality used stock available to view or test!!


  • 5

    Great car - great service - recommended

    By Phil N on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience despite being wary at first of showrooms - friendly and straight - and most impressive was the no-nonsense way they fixed a small air con problem immediately with no fuss and no charge. Beautiful low mileage XK with one owner. Drives beautifully and well maintained. Restores your faith!


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Peter W on 21 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, even collected the car from our home address and bought it back one repairs been done,did not get to ask what problems was as gentleman seemed in a hurry , all in all happy up to yet


  • 5

    Another happy customer

    By Richard W on 21 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am a returning customer having now purchased 2 vehicles. Always a pleasure dealing with this guys, good selection of cars, all of the highest standard, and very competitively priced. I will certainly be back to purchase my next car in a few months.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service before and after sale

    By Harry H on 15 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not living close to Nottingham I was hoping the car was as good as it looked as recent experiences at other car sales would suggest you can do wonders with camera angles and lighting. However, on arrival we were met with a very friendly but relaxed environment and Joe left us to view the car and we undertook a test drive. It was exactly as described and exactly what I wanted. Price agreed and purchased with MOT and Service arranged. A week later I caught the train and they picked me up from the station. A very professional but personable approach put me completely at ease and confident I had made the right choice. As after care goes, a small water leak from the wipe / washer system occurred but a trip to the local garage identified and fixed the problem and the cost was covered by Allan Tully Cars. I would recommend them if they have the car that you want, distance or no distance. I have had a very good experience which resulted in me owning an exceptional Jaguar XKR.


  • 5

    Great experience from start to finish

    By Stephen C on 08 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car through Autotrader then contacted the garage direct. As i was travelling quite a distance they reserved the vehicle and picked me up in it from the train station the next day. The car was immaculate - they left me to inspect it and the paperwork at my leisure. After a test drive we agreed a sale and the whole process was completed quickly - they supplied an HPI certificate. I waited a month to write the review and i am still as pleased with the car. There was one issue, which i found after purchase - a faulty rear seatbelt - but i did not notice it myself on inspection and do not think the garage could have been expected to have spotted it either - anyway, i let them know and they said that it should be covered under the manufacturers warranty, which it was, but i believe that they would have sorted it if it hadn't been. The whole team at the garage were great and i honestly cannot fault them. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    What a refreshing change!

    By Jonathan S on 12 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can not fault the service I received when buying my Q3 from Mr Tully junior. The items I asked to be improved on the car were dealt with as promised and the transaction could not have been easier. Upon collection the car was missing the instruction manual but he promised to source one and post it to me. Five days later it dropped through the letterbox. That is customer service. The car is running fine with no issues two months later so I have no problem recommending Alan Tully Cars as a place to buy with confidence. Thank you.


  • 5

    Audi TTS roadster 2018

    By jeff S on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Audi TTS Roadster Purchase , super condition car, really nice people to deal with , no pressure to spend as much time with car as wanted including long test drive , highly recommended , A+.


  • 5

    10/10 for service & professionalism...1st class

    By phillip B on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Could not fault the service we received from Joe & his work colleagues....highly recommended car salesmen with no sales pressure at all. Can tell Joe has pride in everything he does to maintain this successful family business....we live approx 2hrs 30mins from Alan Tully Cars (which is now saved in our favourites on the PC) and we will definitely be returning when ready to change the family vehicles....all the best for the future gents. PS:- my wife absolutely loves her new BMW 4 series!!!


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL