play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Martyn S on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car with this dealer. Amazing customer service from start to finish. No attempt to sell addons or extended warranty. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service

    By Andrew G on 05 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From the time I first phoned them to enquire about a car I was interested in and for details of part x on my own car to doing deal, the service was excellent. I drove 90 miles to view the car and I was not disappointed. The guys at Alan Tully cars are so easy to deal with and there is no pushy sales talk. They answered every question and provided all the correct documents. There was a problem with the dual mass fly wheel on the clutch that I only noticed a few weeks after buying which may not have been apparent when they were selling it, however when I called them Joe told me to take it to my local mechanic and when it the problem was diagnosed, he offered to pay for parts and labour in my local garage straight away. He was very easy to deal with throughout the process and paid my local garage before the work done. I never felt like I was dealing with car salesmen and I would definitely recommend buying a car from them if you see one you like.


  • 5

    Friendly, honest and Genuine people.

    By alan C on 21 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I was looking for on line, a Chrysler Grand Voyager. Phoned Joe to arrange a viewing and test drive for the following day. I discovered a couple of items that were not 100% but Joe and Harry assured me that they would be fixed before I came back a week later to collect the car. During that time I had a few calls from Joe and Harry to keep me up to date and sure enough, when I collected the car from them it was perfect. Nice work lads, a pleasure to do business with you and highly recommended to anybody looking for a great deal.


  • 5

    The purchase of a Kia Sorrento

    By Debbie A on 20 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic service they gave my father back in June. We travelled from Lancaster to view a Kia Sorrento and when we got to Nottingham the car when started was not running right. After speaking to Joe he advised that he would book the car into the garage on Monday and would let us know the outcome. Monday came and we were told the outcome of the car and after conversing with my father he decided that he would still like the car after the fix had taken place. Joe then offered to fetch the car up to Lancaster for us to save us another journey down to Nottingham. The car is absolutely stunning and my dad loves it. I couldn't recommend Alan Tully cars enough. Thank you for the excellent service


  • 5

    SEAT Ibiza FR

    By Lucien P on 31 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a SEAT Ibiza FR from the dealership around 3 months ago now. The car was described as seen and has been great ever since. Of course a few tiny marks due to the age of the vehicle and also upon inspection found that the AC condenser needed replacing. They were more than happy to include the replacement free of charge and re gas it still at the listed price of the vehicle. At the price of the car it was a no brainer based on every factor. When agreed to purchase the car, travelled from Bedford to Nottingham on the train and was picked up by a member of staff from the station. Everything was made easy and hassle free. Other cars were also displayed honestly. No awful touch ups or anything. Just good honest cars. Great dealership, great prices and great service. Would recommend to anyone far or local. Thank you.


  • 5

    Very poor part exchange value

    By Kevin . on 11 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Great car from these guys which is lovely. But completely stiffed me on the part exchange value of my trade-in car (wouldn't even go up to the trade-in valuation). Knowing I'd driven 120 miles to come and see them. Don't let them know where your coming from, if your coming a long way to see a car. Put my BMW part 'xed car straight back on their list for £1900 more than they offered me. A Car dealers business model, I hear you saying, but left a nasty taste in my mouth.


  • 5

    Great car.

    By Dave M on 02 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    About a month ago I bought a 60 plate black ford kuga from this dealer,What a great looking car,It looks and drives brand new ,I highly recommend this dealer,and many thanks to Joe.


  • 5

    Nice vehicle, great buying experience

    By Afandi D on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a nice used Supercharged Range Rover from Joe at Alan Tully Cars, with a good buying experience and a well presented vehicle. Joe and his colleague Harry run a professional operation and I was very happy with the purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Darren J on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dont normally write reviews but i felt that i should after recieving excellent service from joe during buy my 530d msport. Nothing i asked for was too much trouble and everything was sorted as promised would recommend to go here to anyone who wants a hassle free and honest purchase


  • 5

    Superb Range Rover buying experience

    By Joe H on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A fantastic dealer all round. I part exchanged my previous Range Rover, and upgraded to a newer model. The service from Joe and his team could not have been better. The price given in part exchange was fair and the work we agreed on the new vehicle was done on time and as promised. I had a minor issue with the vehicle 2 months after purchase, and Joe and his team again couldn't have been more helpful in resolving this with me and reimbursing me promptly for repairs at a local garage. This really makes a change from experiences I've had buying from other garages in the past, and shows the superb customer service of Alan Tully Cars. All Vehicles are prepared to an extremely high standard, and displayed in a clean, tidy indoor showroom. The lack of pressure sales tactics also made for an extremely pleasant visit. Thank you again for the superb buying experience, and I look forward to visiting again when I come to change my vehicle next time.


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL