play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very poor part exchange value

    By Kevin . on 11 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Great car from these guys which is lovely. But completely stiffed me on the part exchange value of my trade-in car (wouldn't even go up to the trade-in valuation). Knowing I'd driven 120 miles to come and see them. Don't let them know where your coming from, if your coming a long way to see a car. Put my BMW part 'xed car straight back on their list for £1900 more than they offered me. A Car dealers business model, I hear you saying, but left a nasty taste in my mouth.


  • 5

    Great car.

    By Dave M on 02 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    About a month ago I bought a 60 plate black ford kuga from this dealer,What a great looking car,It looks and drives brand new ,I highly recommend this dealer,and many thanks to Joe.


  • 5

    Nice vehicle, great buying experience

    By Afandi D on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a nice used Supercharged Range Rover from Joe at Alan Tully Cars, with a good buying experience and a well presented vehicle. Joe and his colleague Harry run a professional operation and I was very happy with the purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Darren J on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dont normally write reviews but i felt that i should after recieving excellent service from joe during buy my 530d msport. Nothing i asked for was too much trouble and everything was sorted as promised would recommend to go here to anyone who wants a hassle free and honest purchase


  • 5

    Superb Range Rover buying experience

    By Joe H on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A fantastic dealer all round. I part exchanged my previous Range Rover, and upgraded to a newer model. The service from Joe and his team could not have been better. The price given in part exchange was fair and the work we agreed on the new vehicle was done on time and as promised. I had a minor issue with the vehicle 2 months after purchase, and Joe and his team again couldn't have been more helpful in resolving this with me and reimbursing me promptly for repairs at a local garage. This really makes a change from experiences I've had buying from other garages in the past, and shows the superb customer service of Alan Tully Cars. All Vehicles are prepared to an extremely high standard, and displayed in a clean, tidy indoor showroom. The lack of pressure sales tactics also made for an extremely pleasant visit. Thank you again for the superb buying experience, and I look forward to visiting again when I come to change my vehicle next time.


  • 5

    A rare find of a dealer

    By Stewart Y on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We were on the lookout for a used Pickup for a long time and living in the North West Highlands of Scotland meant we had to cast our nets far and beyond. Whilst we were prepared to travel there is always a risk that cars are not as described or some things were not mentioned! Reading all the previous good review put our minds at rest and we just want to add our own experience, which was excellent. Communication was swift and helpful, the Mitsubishi L200 we went for was as described and there was a lot of support around our travel arrangements.


  • 5

    Mercedes S 320. Top Job.

    By Geoff P on 15 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Retired, impoverished but a car fanatic, I bought an older Mercedes S class from Alan Tully Cars. Showroom is stunning with every vehicle presented beautifully. I appreciated the non escorted test drive which exerted nil pressure on any potential purchaser . After Sales service is second to none and any genuine issues were promptly dispensed with outstanding professionalism. Joe Tully is a ‘ Diamond ‘ geezer as are the other two members of his staff that I encountered during my transaction. Over the years I have bought many cars , privately and from distributors and can honestly report that Alan Tully Cars are up there with the best of them. Have no hesitation in buying one of their vehicles. PS. I received no remuneration for writing this review and no car salesmen were hurt or injured in the process. Geoff Powis.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Diane C on 05 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic place to buy a car. Helpful friendly staff. This is the best place that we have ever brought a car from. Definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    The way to buy a car.

    By Hamish S on 01 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A Pain free car shopping experience. No pressure to buy. A Friendly and Professional service. Lots of choice. Very happy with my new car.


  • 5

    If Carlsberg did used car dealerships

    By Phil B on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    If Carlsberg did used car dealerships! Holy moly! If I could give 6 stars I would. Bought a Merc, had a couple of issues when I got it home but AT Cars dealt with it immediately and in a first class reassuring manner. Just brilliant. Got to be the best in the country bar none.


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL