play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 82 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service before and after sale

    By Harry H on 15 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not living close to Nottingham I was hoping the car was as good as it looked as recent experiences at other car sales would suggest you can do wonders with camera angles and lighting. However, on arrival we were met with a very friendly but relaxed environment and Joe left us to view the car and we undertook a test drive. It was exactly as described and exactly what I wanted. Price agreed and purchased with MOT and Service arranged. A week later I caught the train and they picked me up from the station. A very professional but personable approach put me completely at ease and confident I had made the right choice. As after care goes, a small water leak from the wipe / washer system occurred but a trip to the local garage identified and fixed the problem and the cost was covered by Allan Tully Cars. I would recommend them if they have the car that you want, distance or no distance. I have had a very good experience which resulted in me owning an exceptional Jaguar XKR.


  • 5

    Great experience from start to finish

    By Stephen C on 08 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car through Autotrader then contacted the garage direct. As i was travelling quite a distance they reserved the vehicle and picked me up in it from the train station the next day. The car was immaculate - they left me to inspect it and the paperwork at my leisure. After a test drive we agreed a sale and the whole process was completed quickly - they supplied an HPI certificate. I waited a month to write the review and i am still as pleased with the car. There was one issue, which i found after purchase - a faulty rear seatbelt - but i did not notice it myself on inspection and do not think the garage could have been expected to have spotted it either - anyway, i let them know and they said that it should be covered under the manufacturers warranty, which it was, but i believe that they would have sorted it if it hadn't been. The whole team at the garage were great and i honestly cannot fault them. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    What a refreshing change!

    By Jonathan S on 12 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can not fault the service I received when buying my Q3 from Mr Tully junior. The items I asked to be improved on the car were dealt with as promised and the transaction could not have been easier. Upon collection the car was missing the instruction manual but he promised to source one and post it to me. Five days later it dropped through the letterbox. That is customer service. The car is running fine with no issues two months later so I have no problem recommending Alan Tully Cars as a place to buy with confidence. Thank you.


  • 5

    Audi TTS roadster 2018

    By jeff S on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Audi TTS Roadster Purchase , super condition car, really nice people to deal with , no pressure to spend as much time with car as wanted including long test drive , highly recommended , A+.


  • 5

    10/10 for service & professionalism...1st class

    By phillip B on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Could not fault the service we received from Joe & his work colleagues....highly recommended car salesmen with no sales pressure at all. Can tell Joe has pride in everything he does to maintain this successful family business....we live approx 2hrs 30mins from Alan Tully Cars (which is now saved in our favourites on the PC) and we will definitely be returning when ready to change the family vehicles....all the best for the future gents. PS:- my wife absolutely loves her new BMW 4 series!!!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Fiona D on 16 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    3rd vehicle I’ve bought from Alan Talley’s this one I had only seen on web site didn’t see actual vehicle until I went to pick up! The service is great have never experienced any problems with vehicles would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Quality product, traditional values

    By Lee S on 15 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderfully relaxed sales experience, genuine, warm and friendly people. A family firm built on traditional values, hand picked quality cars. Would recommend to others and happily return for my next car.


  • 5

    A really good experience purchasing and after sale

    By Jon C on 05 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A really good experience purchasing and after sales support. We were left to browse the showroom in our own time, despite being close to closing time, and allowed to test drive the car unhindered. No pushy sales techniques just genuine interest and assistance when needed. After purchasing the vehicle it developed a fault. Through no part of the dealership, it was a know weak part on the cars that failed. Joe was more than helpful, agreeing to get the car diagnosed close to my home (50 miles from them). The diagnosis confirmed the problem and the work was carried out quickly without a quibble. All in all very happy with the service received.


  • 5

    Would've given 10 stars if that was an option.

    By Lynda O on 02 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding levels of customer service; after-sales service is equal to, if not better than, pre-sales! Fantastic attention to detail. I've had the perfect buying experience - no quibble with the bits that needed sorting (the vehicle is 9 years old after all, but it's pretty much immaculate having said that). Would highly recommend Alan Tully cars to anyone wanting to change their car. Lovely staff who go the extra mile.


  • 5

    Superb dealer with 5 star after care service!

    By Parm S on 25 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The reviews truly are justified! Why? I called up at 9am to see a car and Tull Cars arranged for the car to be serviced ready for my arrival from London. They stayed in contact via text message at all times to make sure I had an easy commute and of course he picked me up from the station in the car which was a great touch! I found him to be really competent and easy going. He had all the paperwork prepared as I had traveled up from London that morning. I experienced a minor issue a few days later, and Harry happily funded the money into my account without hesitation. I don't write reviews usually but on this occasion I had to make an exception.


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL