play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan Tully Cars

At Alan Tully Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan Tully Cars

Alan Tully Cars
5
4.9

Based on 113 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Darren J on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dont normally write reviews but i felt that i should after recieving excellent service from joe during buy my 530d msport. Nothing i asked for was too much trouble and everything was sorted as promised would recommend to go here to anyone who wants a hassle free and honest purchase


  • 5

    Superb Range Rover buying experience

    By Joe H on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A fantastic dealer all round. I part exchanged my previous Range Rover, and upgraded to a newer model. The service from Joe and his team could not have been better. The price given in part exchange was fair and the work we agreed on the new vehicle was done on time and as promised. I had a minor issue with the vehicle 2 months after purchase, and Joe and his team again couldn't have been more helpful in resolving this with me and reimbursing me promptly for repairs at a local garage. This really makes a change from experiences I've had buying from other garages in the past, and shows the superb customer service of Alan Tully Cars. All Vehicles are prepared to an extremely high standard, and displayed in a clean, tidy indoor showroom. The lack of pressure sales tactics also made for an extremely pleasant visit. Thank you again for the superb buying experience, and I look forward to visiting again when I come to change my vehicle next time.


  • 5

    A rare find of a dealer

    By Stewart Y on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We were on the lookout for a used Pickup for a long time and living in the North West Highlands of Scotland meant we had to cast our nets far and beyond. Whilst we were prepared to travel there is always a risk that cars are not as described or some things were not mentioned! Reading all the previous good review put our minds at rest and we just want to add our own experience, which was excellent. Communication was swift and helpful, the Mitsubishi L200 we went for was as described and there was a lot of support around our travel arrangements.


  • 5

    Mercedes S 320. Top Job.

    By Geoff P on 15 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Retired, impoverished but a car fanatic, I bought an older Mercedes S class from Alan Tully Cars. Showroom is stunning with every vehicle presented beautifully. I appreciated the non escorted test drive which exerted nil pressure on any potential purchaser . After Sales service is second to none and any genuine issues were promptly dispensed with outstanding professionalism. Joe Tully is a ‘ Diamond ‘ geezer as are the other two members of his staff that I encountered during my transaction. Over the years I have bought many cars , privately and from distributors and can honestly report that Alan Tully Cars are up there with the best of them. Have no hesitation in buying one of their vehicles. PS. I received no remuneration for writing this review and no car salesmen were hurt or injured in the process. Geoff Powis.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Diane C on 05 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic place to buy a car. Helpful friendly staff. This is the best place that we have ever brought a car from. Definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    The way to buy a car.

    By Hamish S on 01 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A Pain free car shopping experience. No pressure to buy. A Friendly and Professional service. Lots of choice. Very happy with my new car.


  • 5

    If Carlsberg did used car dealerships

    By Phil B on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    If Carlsberg did used car dealerships! Holy moly! If I could give 6 stars I would. Bought a Merc, had a couple of issues when I got it home but AT Cars dealt with it immediately and in a first class reassuring manner. Just brilliant. Got to be the best in the country bar none.


  • 5

    My Shopping Experience At Alan Tully Cars .

    By Charles B on 26 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great shopping experience at Alan Tully Cars. From the start when i met Paul to the end when i finished buying my Mercedes Benz Slk with Alan.The ease in which quality was delivered was impressive.


  • 5

    Mini Cooper S convertible. Best buying experience.

    By John G on 10 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought dozens of cars.... but Alan Tully Cars has been the best experience ever. I saw a Mini Cooper S convertible they were selling on E bay. I spoke to them on the phone. I travelled from Scotland and when I saw the car, it was as described. Joe and Harry were amazing. They were professional, honest, fair, organized and just a pleasure to do business with. They even arranged finance for me within 15 minutes, for a great car at a very fair price....All in all a nice experience. Thankyou!! John.


  • 5

    great experience.

    By clive M on 04 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was first time i dealt with Allan Tully cars.I saw a car i liked and bought it. After a few issues with the car and twice returned to Allan Tully the car was deamed to have a major fault (which they or i had no idea was there) they took the car back and i chose another car from there well stocked showroom.although i dealt mainly with Harry all the guys were excellent. i could not fault the service i recieved and will definately return when i need another vehicle in the future and recommend them to others. well done guys and thanks


Alan Tully Cars

Telephone:
07891 616277 0115 9240407

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Alan Tully Cars

Address:
25 Little Tennis Street,
Colwick,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG2 4EL